Testimonials

Jayne Hill – UK

Fantastic Location, great host.

  • 5 of 5

The villa is spacious, relaxed, comfortable and has amazing views. Pool great. Close to many beaches, Phillipos Supermarkets, bars and taverns. The host – Karolos could not have been more relaxed, accommodating and helpful. He ensured that we had his details to contact him with any issues-there were none! He popped in regularly to attend to the pool and was there for us if we needed. Great family holiday. All the people we met were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning to the lovely island and one of his villas!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Conor Sanderson -UK

Ideal holiday location close to everything you’d need

  • 5 of 5

Brilliant. We couldn’t have asked for a better holiday, ideal location, near everything we could need, beautiful area, and great service. On call taxi whenever we needed it for all 16 of us, paphos and coral bay both easy enough to get to, but we were equally as happy just to stay in the villa! Having our own private pool was bliss, so relaxing. Would strongly recommend and would 100% go back again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016

Bengt A – Sweeden

Perfect accommodation for a big party

  • 5 of 5

We (10 adults and 5 children) stayed in the villa during one week in June. This is an ideal place for a big family or other large groups. The villa consisted of 7 bedrooms, at least 6 bathrooms, a dining/living room (not much used since we stayed at the gallery) with lots of tv channels, a kitchen including all necessary equipment such as microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, toaster, coffee machines, electric kettles etc. The pool (with bubbles) was excellent for both the children and us. There were several sunbeds. The view towards the sea from the villa was stunning. The distance to Peyia village centre was less than 1 km but a car is needed due to steep roads. In Peyia there were a lot of shops and restaurants. The distance to beaches were 6-7 km. I can highly recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016

Edd – UK

Villa Review Peyia Cyprus

  • 5 of 5

Myself and 11 friends (25-27 year old lads) arrived at the villa for a week stay and we had a brilliant time. The villa was perfect for our needs and was excellent value for money. The villa is a good size and spacious. A particular highlights was the pool area which allowed for a relaxing time during the day. I would recommend getting a hire car, as it is a fair walk to the coral bay area or to pathos. Finally I would highlight the agent/owner Karolos, who was really helpful both before and after our holiday. Making payment, the collection of the keys, getting directions from the airport etc were all made easy by his approachable and helpful nature. I would recommned the villa to anyone (families, groups of adults etc)

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-
Mary W. – UK

Fabulous villa with amazing views

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at this villa recently and cannot speak highly enough of the villa itself and it’s owner, Karolos, who was waiting for us on our arrival. He showed us around the villa and gave us his contact number. He had also provided a very generous welcome pack for us. The villa is stunning and had more then enough room for our party of 9. The view from the balcony is stunning, particularly at night and the pool, with it’s jacuzzi, is lovely. We hadn’t hired a car so Karolos gave us the number of a minibus driver, who we used on a daily basis. Having said that, car hire is recommended for this villa.

On our last day, we were leaving the villa at 11am but our flights weren’t till 8pm that evening. Karolos not only arranged for us to spend the day at the Atki Village Resort (which his family own), he escorted us to the resort, showed us where to leave our luggage and told us we were free to use all the facilities for the day. This included sun loungers, several pools, restaurants, showers and a very welcome air conditioned foyer with lots of seating, where we cooled down before leaving for the airport. We were blown away with Karolos’ generosity and cannot thank him enough for looking after us so well. We would highly recommend this villa

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015

Victoria – UK

perfect holidays

  • 5 of 5

Where The Gods Live Villa is more than perfect with breath-taking panoramic seaveiws. Karolos the villa owner was so friendly and provided to us excellent service , the pool with built-in jacuzi , the sauna, the pool table/bilirad were very good facilities to spend the time at the villa especially for the children. Thank you Karolos for a fantastic holidays.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013